Extra discount de angajat
Mai redus ?
Felicitari!
Ai facut un Happy Deal.
Vei primi pe email
extra
discount

garantat in:
Extra
discountul

este gata!
00:00:00
Obtine discountvezi discount >inchide

The Sun is Also a Star

(1 voturi)
In curand!
Prezentare

A 2016 National Book Award FinalistBe the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? ***"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon’s first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love—if not, more—in what is easily an even stronger follow up."—Entertainment Weekly★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines."—Shelf Awareness, starred review  ★ “Moving and suspenseful.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review ★ "Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars  are destined to fall for Daniel and Natasha."—The Horn Book, starred review★ “Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." —Booklist, starred review★"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."--Kirkus, starred review ★"A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, starred review "This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor & Park."--SLJPraise for Everything, Everything“[A] fresh, moving debut.” —Entertainment Weekly“Gorgeous and lyrical.” —The New York Times Book Review★ “Transcends the ordinary.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review“Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching.” —New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven “Extraordinary.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult★ “Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.” —SLJ, starred review“Will give you butterflies.” —Seventeen “A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).” —Justine “YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.”—MTV.com

Produs publicat in 2017 de Random House Children's Publishers UK
Data aparitiei: Martie 2017
Format: 129x198
Tip coperta: Brosata
Numar pagini: 384
Mai mult
Nu ai vizualizat nici un produs.